tripadvisor reviews hotel Prague

Customer reviews

Close

Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 4/5

Hosted 26-Aug-2013
The room was bigger than we expected. The view from the room was spectacular. There was a leak in the bathroom, I asked for it to be repaired. but unfortunately it was not repaired. Breakfast was rich and there was a wide impressive choise. Generally we were very pleased with our stay in your hotel. We wanted to continue our stay, but we had to leave. Thank you very much, Rachel Selig


Zsolt Vasmatics

Customer rating: 4/5

Hosted 25-Aug-2013
We enjoyed our stay at the President Hotel, the room was big, quiet, good quality. The breakfast was great also. 1 comment though: on your site it is mentioned car parking is available. I expected that would have been included in the price of the room. I understood at the reception that it was not, so paid for it. BUT, 28EUR for 1 night in Prague is extremely steep, more like a rip off.... (it is exceeding the parking fee in Dublin, Ireland, or in Sydney Australia). Other disappointment was that it was free on the street, just a couple of meters away during the weekend, of which the crew at the reception "did not have knowledge" somehow... Anyway, good place, maybe a little note about the parking fee would be nice to have... Thanks and regards, Zsolt


Yin Mui Tsoi

Customer rating: 4/5

Hosted 19-Aug-2013
It is very comfortable. Breakfast is excellent.


Al Maniscalco

Customer rating: 5/5

Hosted 1-Aug-2013
I was very impressed with the hotel - though I was there for only one night. My checkout was very early before breakfast began, and the receptionist arranged for a carry out breakfast to be prepared and waiting for me when I departed in the morning. This was very considerate and appreciated.

Hotel response:
Dear Al, from the staff of our hotel we thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to offer the best service and comfortable accommodation. We hope to see you again in our Hotel President Prague.


Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 5/5

Hosted 19-Jul-2013
The Hotel was all you needed a hotel to be, Clean, Tidy, Well run, Good Food and Helpful Staff. I would recommend this hotel to anybody wishing to visit Prague.

Hotel response:
Dear guest, we thank you for the positive feedback and hope to see you again in our hotel.


Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 4/5

Hosted 4-Jul-2013
Bar and restaurant staff very friendly. Reception staff need education on how to take care of guests. for example, if guest waiting to be served, acknowledge their presence and say "I'll be with you in a minute". Several times I was ignored or overlooked for someone else waiting in line behind me. I felt disregaded. Also, its nice to get a warm smile and greeting when you are travelling and in a foreign country. I would recommend your hotel to my friends as it is in a great position, clean and well priced and breakfast delicious, but I wanted to let you know that I think your reception staff could do a better job of making the guests feel welcome.

Hotel response:
Dear guest, thank you for your kind advice and feedback. We will check the staff knowledge and behavior to the clients. Also thanks for your recommendation and hope to see you in our hotel again.


Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 3/5

Hosted 23-May-2013
disappointed to learn that the piano in the "piano bar" was only for decoration. Location was wonderful. Staff were helpful, food was not great and decor was tired but bed was comfortable. Overall enjoyed the stay.

Hotel response:
Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback. The piano in the bar is actually working very well, but generally it is forbidden to perform on it. Upon request at the reception and with the help of one of the hotel staff, I think you will be able to play on it. Of course if you have some skill :)


Wendy Procter

Customer rating: 5/5

Hosted 29-Mar-2013
"Wow" I said on opening the door to our room. It was lovely and very spacious. I couldn't believe we had a sofa. The bathroom was huge with 2 basins and 2 showers as well as a bath. It really felt luxurious and was scrupulously clean. The reception staff and housekeeping staff were very welcoming. The quality of the breakfast was excellent which was eaten in the restaurant overlooking the Vltava. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the President in the future. We had a great time.


alice emery

Customer rating: 5/5

Hosted 12-Mar-2013
My wife and I found the hotel very well situated for seeing the city and our room was very large and comfortable with an excellent bathroom. The staff were all very polite and helpful and the breakfast had all one could want. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.


Frederick Gerloff

Customer rating: 5/5

Hosted 21-Feb-2013
Beautiful hotel, friendly helpful staff, excellent breakfast. Everything was first class!


Anonymous guest

Customer rating: 5/5

Hosted 18-Feb-2013
very nice clean room that overlooked the river. Staff were friendly and so was the breakfast. Would stay there again..


paul bower

Customer rating: 5/5

Hosted 14-Feb-2013
Stylish and supremely comfortable room, friendly and attentive service, good breakfast buffet, enjoyable and convenient location.


DAVID COHEN

Customer rating: 5/5

Hosted 11-Feb-2013
We enjoyed staying at the hotel. Room was excellent, very nice and helpful staff Very clean and excellent breakfast. Pleasant atmosphere.


Kerry Green

Customer rating: 4/5

Hosted 29-Dec-2012
Dear President Hotel: I enjoyed my stay with you; it could have been improved if coffee-making facilities had been included in the room.


available on mobile